Board Information and Meetings

Board Information and Meetings

Monthly Board Meeting

Destination Missoula/Tourism Business Improvement District Board meetings are held the second Thursday of the month from 3-5 pm. Meetings are held at the PaddleHeads Post Conference Room located upstairs at 101 E. Main St. Meetings are open to Destination Missoula partners as well as the general public. Please note: No board meetings are held in the months of August and December. 

Annual Meeting

Our July Board Meeting acts as our annual meeting. During this meeting we take care of  the necessary business that needs to be addressed each year. This includes welcoming and voting in our new officers and board of directors for the year. 

Destination Missoula Board of Directors FY 2022-2023 


Chuck Maes | President | Grizzly Athletics-University of Montana

David Herrera | President Elect | Gay Health Task Force

Terri Raugland | Vice President | Blackfoot River Outfitters

Molly Stockdale | Vice President | Travelers’ Rest Connection

Stephen Simpson | Past President | Individual

Brenda Peyton | Treasurer | JCCS Accounting 

Matt Ellis | Secretary | Missoula PaddleHeads

Erin McCrady | Counsel | Dorsey & Whitney LLC

Airport Representative | Ad Hoc | Missoula International Airport


Leslie Dallapiazza | First Interstate Bank

Rachel Gregg | Big Sky Documentary Film Festival

Mimi Gustafson | Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown

Ben Horan | Five Valleys Land Trust

Christy Lefler | Townsquare Media

Tucker Sargent | Grizzly Hockey-University of Montana

Kim Sawyer | Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Missoula

Karen Schlatter | MT Event Services-University of Montana

Raz Schneider | Second Set Bistro

Tourism Business Improvement District Board of Directors FY 2022-2023 

Whitney Bergmann | President | Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Mimi Gustafson | Vice President | Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown

Larry Lambert | Days Inn & Suites Downtown Missoula-University

Kim Sawyer | Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Missoula